Who is the best champion in WWE?

June 6, 2021 Off By idswater

Who is the best champion in WWE?

5 Best WWE Champions Ever (& Their Best Match)

  • 8 Bret Hart.
  • 7 Best Match: Vs.
  • 6 John Cena.
  • 5 Best Match: Vs. AJ Styles – Royal Rumble 2017.
  • 4 Hulk Hogan.
  • 3 Best Match: Vs. The Ultimate Warrior – WrestleMania VI.
  • 2 ‘Stone Cold’ Steve Austin.
  • 1 Best Match: Vs. The Rock – WrestleMania X-Seven.

Who is the current Universal champion 2020?

Roman Reigns
It is one of WWE’s three world titles, alongside the WWE Championship on Raw and the NXT Championship on NXT….

WWE Universal Championship
Current champion(s) Roman Reigns
Date won August 30, 2020

Who are the current champions of the WWE?

Here is the complete list of all the current WWE Champions from WWE RAW, WWE SmackDown, WWE NXT, WWE NXT UK and 205 Live. WWE Universal Championship WWE Universal Championship is one of the top-tier titles in the company and exclusive to the SmackDown roster. It came into existence on August 2016 with Finn Balor as the inaugural Champion.

Who was born to be a WWE Champion?

The Rock was born to be a WWE Champion. The son of WWE Hall of Famer Rocky Johnson and grandson of High Chief Peter Maivia, The Great One’s natural ability inside the squared circle was part of his DNA.

Who is the current WWE Raw Women’s champion?

The current RAW Women’s Champion, Becky Lynch is also one of the longest reigning title-holders with her reign lasting more than 200 days. The women athletes of the Blue brand fight for the WWE SmackDown Women’s Championship. Owing to the brand split in 2016, the title came into existence and Becky Lynch was crowned as the first-ever champion.

Who are the current Raw Tag Team Champions?

Erik and Ivar, known as The Viking Raiders, are the current RAW Tag Team Champions. The title was previously referred to as the WWE Tag Team Championship but the WWE Draft 2016 resulted in its renaming.

Who has won the WWE Championship the most times?

To many it should come as no surprise that John Cena holds the record for most WWE Championship reigns at 12. Cena is one title win away from tying Ric Flair’s record for most world title reigns at 16, so clearly Cena’s runs as the WWE Champion make up…

Who is the best WWE Champion?

  • and one of the most talented wrestlers in the history of the WWE.
  • Brock Lesnar.
  • Kurt Angle.
  • Randy Savage.
  • Ric Flair.
  • Edge.
  • Bob Backlund.
  • Bret Hart.
  • Chris Jericho.
  • Daniel Bryan.

    Who has been WWE Champion the most times?

    Overall, there have been 95 different champions. Ric Flair holds the record for having the most reigns at six, while John Cena holds the record for most reigns under the WWE banner at five.

    Who is the current heavyweight champion in WWE?

    Drew McIntyre is the current champion in his second reign. He won the title by defeating Randy Orton in a No Disqualification, No Countout match on the November 16, 2020 episode of Raw .