Who is the first ever WWE Cruiserweight Champion?

March 21, 2021 Off By idswater

Who is the first ever WWE Cruiserweight Champion?

TJ Perkins
The inaugural champion was TJ Perkins. The oldest champion is The Brian Kendrick at 37 years old, while the youngest champion is Rich Swann at 25 years old. Neville is the longest reigning champion at 7003164200000000000♠1,642 days and most time reigning, while Akira Tozawa has the shortest reign at 6 days.

Who is the cruiserweight champion 2021?

Kushida is the current champion in his first reign. He won the title by defeating the previous champion Santos Escobar on NXT on April 13, 2021 in Orlando, Florida. As of July 31, 2021, there have been eighteen reigns between sixteen champions and one vacancy.

Is the WWE Cruiserweight Championship a world title?

The WWE Cruiserweight Championship was a professional wrestling championship originally used in World Championship Wrestling (WCW) and later, World Wrestling Federation/Entertainment (WWF/WWE)….WWE Cruiserweight Championship (1996–2007)

WWE Cruiserweight Championship
Date established March 20, 1996 October 27, 1991
Date retired September 28, 2007
Other name(s)

Who was the last WCW Cruiserweight Champion?

Despite Shane Helms being the WCW Cruiserweight Champion when WWE purchased the promotion, Billy Kidman is technically the last WCW Cruiserweight Champion. He defeated Shane Helms on an episode of SmackDown to win the title for the 4th time.

Who was the WWE Cruiserweight Champion in 2001?

Names Name Years WCW Cruiserweight Championship 1996–2001 WWF Cruiserweight Championship 2001–2002 WWE Cruiserweight Championship 2002–2007

When was the Cruiserweight Championship retired in WWE?

In October 2019, the title became shared between 205 Live and NXT and was renamed the NXT Cruiserweight Championship. The title is distinct from the previous WWE Cruiserweight Championship that originated in World Championship Wrestling and was retired in 2007.

Who was the winner of the Cruiserweight Classic?

Before the finale of the Cruiserweight Classic, WWE Chief Operating Officer Triple H revealed that the winner would also win the inaugural WWE Cruiserweight Championship for WWE’s revived cruiserweight division exclusive to the Raw brand. T.J. Perkins defeated Gran Metalik in the tournament final to become the inaugural champion.

Who was the youngest WWE Cruiserweight Champion ever?

Hornswoggle became the youngest (not to mention the shortest) Cruiserweight Champion ever when he astoundingly defeated the comparably massive Jimmy Wang Yang, Shannon Moore, Funaki, Jamie Noble and defending titleholder Chavo Guerrero at The Great American Bash in 2007. Watch the Cruiserweight Championship Open on WWE Network

Who is the best WWE Champion?

  • and one of the most talented wrestlers in the history of the WWE.
  • Brock Lesnar.
  • Kurt Angle.
  • Randy Savage.
  • Ric Flair.
  • Edge.
  • Bob Backlund.
  • Bret Hart.
  • Chris Jericho.
  • Daniel Bryan.

    Who is the current heavyweight champion in WWE?

    Drew McIntyre is the current champion in his second reign. He won the title by defeating Randy Orton in a No Disqualification, No Countout match on the November 16, 2020 episode of Raw .

    Who win WWE champship belt?

    Sasha Banks is the current champion in her first reign. She won the title by defeating previous champion Bayley in a Hell in a Cell match at the Hell in a Cell pay-per-view on October 25, 2020 in Orlando, Florida.

    Who won the World Heavyweight Championship?

    The International Boxing Federation recognizes but a single champion in the heavyweight division. Anthony Joshua is recognized as the organization’s world champion. He earned this distinction by defeating Andy Ruiz Jr. on December 7, 2019.