Who won the 2014 FIFA World Cup?

February 25, 2021 Off By idswater

Who won the 2014 FIFA World Cup?

Germany national football team
2014 FIFA World Cup/Champion

Who are the host nations for the 2014 FIFA World Cup?

The distribution by confederation for the 2014 FIFA World Cup is: AFC (Asia): 4 or 5 places CAF (Africa): 5 places CONCACAF (North, Central American and Caribbean): 3 or 4 places CONMEBOL (South America): 4 or 5 places (+ Brazil qualified automatically as host nation for a total of 5 or 6 places) OFC (Oceania): 0 or 1 place(s)

What was the temperature at the start of the 2014 World Cup?

At the start of the match, FIFA listed the temperature at 32 °C (90 °F) with 68% humidity. The biological passport was introduced in the FIFA World Cup starting in 2014. Blood and urine samples from all players before the competition, and from two players per team per match, are analysed by the Swiss Laboratory for Doping Analyses.

What was the official soccer ball for the 2014 World Cup?

The water-based spray, which disappears within minutes of application, can be used to mark a ten-yard line for the defending team during a free kick and also to draw where the ball is to be placed for a free kick. The Adidas Brazuca was the official match ball of the 2014 FIFA World Cup and was supplied by Forward Sports of Sialkot, Pakistan.

What was the percentage of teams in the 2014 World Cup?

After the first round of 2014 FIFA World Cup finals, the percentage of teams from each confederation that passed through to the round of 16 was as follows: For FIFA World Cup qualifying stages using a league format, the method used for separating teams level on points is the same for all Confederations.

Where did the 2014 FIFA World Cup take place?

2014 FIFA World Cup. (Redirected from World Cup 2014) Jump to navigation Jump to search. The 2014 FIFA World Cup was the 20th FIFA World Cup, the quadrennial world championship for men’s national football teams organized by FIFA. It took place in Brazil from 12 June to 13 July 2014, after the country was awarded the hosting rights in 2007.

When did Brazil win the World Cup in 2014?

BELO HORIZONTE, BRAZIL – JULY 08: Thiago Silva of Brazil (R) consoles teammate David Luiz after Germany’s 7-1 victory during the 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil Semi Final match between Brazil and Germany at Estadio Mineirao on July 8, 2014 in Belo Horizonte, Brazil. (Photo by Robert Cianflone/Getty Images)

Who was the referee for the 2014 World Cup?

On 14 January 2014, the FIFA Referees Committee appointed 25 referee trios and eight support duos representing 43 countries for the tournament. Yuichi Nishimura from Japan acted as referee in the opening match whereas Nicola Rizzoli from Italy acted as referee in the final.

When did Brazil become the host of the FIFA World Cup?

Within the history of football international tournament,After FIFA Federation, Brazil was elected as the unchallenged hosting nation in 2007. While reading this information you must be thinking whether which countries have qualified for the FIFA WORLD CUP 2014 or which countries are disqualified to take part in this great event.