When was the last time France won the Euros?

December 12, 2020 Off By idswater

When was the last time France won the Euros?

UEFA Euro Cup Winners List

Year Host Winners
2016 France Portugal
2012 Ukraine / Poland Spain
2008 Austria / Switzerland Spain
2004 Portugal Greece

Which nation won the 2008 European Championships?

It took place in Austria and Switzerland (both hosting the tournament for the first time) from 7 to 29 June 2008. The tournament was won by Spain, who defeated Germany 1–0 in the final.

Who won the Euros every year?

How often is the UEFA European Football Championship held?

Year Euro Cup Winners ⚽ Euro Cup Finalists
2020 ?? Italy England v Italy 1-1 after extra time. Italy win 3-2 on penalties.
2016 ?? Portugal Portugal v France 1-0
2012 ?? Spain Spain v Italy 4-0
2008 ?? Spain Spain v Germany 1-0

Which country has won the most euro?

Germany and Spain are the most successful teams in the history of the tournament, winning three times each….List of UEFA European Championship finals.

Founded 1960
Region Europe (UEFA)
Number of teams 55 (qualification) 24 (final tournament)
Current champions Italy (2nd title)
Most successful team(s) Germany Spain (3 titles each)

When was the last time France won the European Championship?

France is one of the most successful nations at the UEFA European Football Championship having won two titles in 1984 and 2000. The team is just below Spain and Germany who have won three titles each.

Who are the winners of the European Football Championship?

There have been nine countries that have won the tournament: Germany and Spain with three titles, France with two titles while Portugal, Italy, Netherlands, Denmark, Soviet Union, Czechoslovakia and Greece have one title each. Spain is the only country to win consecutive titles, in 2008 and 2012.

How many times has Spain won the European Championship?

Since then, different 11 countries have won the championship with Spain and Germany dominating. Spain has won on three occasions (1964, 2008, 2012), as has Germany (1972, 1980, 1996), followed by France with (1984, 2000), and Italy (1968), Czechoslovakia (1976), the Netherlands (1988), Denmark (1992) and Greece (2004)

When was the first Euro Football Championship played?

The European football championship was originally the UEFA European Nations Cup before it was renamed to the UEFA European Championship in 1968 but it’s more commonly referred to “the Euros” or Euro 2020 (including the year). FAQs About UEFA European Football Championship. When will Euro 2020 be played?