Who won LaLiga 2009?

November 6, 2020 Off By idswater

Who won LaLiga 2009?

On 16 May 2009, after Villarreal’s 3–2 victory over Real Madrid, Barcelona were declared champions, their 19th La Liga title, with three matches to play. Lionel Messi received the inaugural LaLiga Award for Best Player from the Liga Nacional de Fútbol Profesional.

Who won La Liga 2011?

Real Madrid
2010–11 La Liga

Season 2010–11
Champions Barcelona 21st title
Relegated Deportivo La Coruña Hércules Almería
Champions League Barcelona Real Madrid Valencia Villarreal
Europa League Sevilla Athletic Bilbao Atlético Madrid

Who won La Liga in 200?

La Liga Champs Since 1929

La Liga Winners and Runners-Up
Year Winners Runners-Up
2002/03 Real Madrid Real Sociedad
2001/02 Valencia Deportivo La Coruna
2000/01 Real Madrid Deportivo La Coruna

Who won La Liga in 2001?

Valencia CF
2001–02 La Liga/Champion

What was the biggest win in La Liga history?

Real Madrid boss Rafa Benitez had been under pressure after losing three out of five La Liga games. When Rayo Vallecano found themselves up 2-1 at the Bernabeu, they must have thought it was their lucky day. Then, midfielder Tito got sent off and it all went downhill from there.

Which is the best team in La Liga?

We list the biggest wins ever in La Liga The La Liga is Spain’s premier footballing competition and is largely dominated by two clubs, Real Madrid and Barcelona. The Madrid and Barcelona based clubs have had a monopoly on the La Liga which is only now being challenged by Atletico Madrid.

How many times has Atletico Madrid won La Liga?

Such is the dominance of the two clubs that they have won 10 Liga titles between them in the last 11 years, with only Atletico Madrid winning it once in 2014. The clubs routinely demolish defences of lower clubs, with scorelines like 5-0 and 6-0 becoming an almost weekly occurrence.

Who was the champions of La Liga in 2009?

Barcelona were the defending champions, having won their 19th La Liga title in the previous season. The campaign began on 29 August 2009 ended on 16 May 2010 due to all top-flight European leagues ending earlier than the previous season because of 2010 FIFA World Cup .

What did Barcelona win in the 2009-10 season?

In 2009–10, FC Barcelona started the new season with the prospect of winning six major competitions in the 2009–2010 season. They contested for the Supercopa de España, UEFA Super Cup, FIFA Club World Cup, Copa del Rey, La Liga, and the UEFA Champions League.

Who was the best goalkeeper in La Liga in 2009?

Víctor Valdés won the Zamora Trophy for the best La Liga goalkeeper of the season. On 13 January, the International Federation of Football History & Statistic named Xavi the 2009 World’s Best Playmaker and both teammates Lionel Messi and Andrés Iniesta received second and fourth place respectively.

How many La Liga titles are there in Spain?

(34 titles) Current: 2020–21 La Liga. The Spanish football champions are the winners of the primary football competition in Spain, La Liga. The league is contested on a round robin basis and the championship awarded to the team that is top of the league at the end of the [&season&].