Who is the Mayor of Whitehorse Yukon?

September 27, 2020 Off By idswater

Who is the Mayor of Whitehorse Yukon?

Incumbent. Dan Curtis This is a list of mayors of Whitehorse, the capital of the Canadian territory of Yukon.

Who is the Mayor of Yellowknife?

Rebecca Alty
Rebecca Alty became the 15th Mayor of Yellowknife when she was sworn into office on November 5, 2018.

How many Councillors in Whitehorse?

11 Councillors
The Whitehorse community has elected 11 Councillors to represent the city’s 11 wards for the next four years.

Who is the Mayor of Box Hill?

Cr Andrew Munroe
City of Whitehorse

City of Whitehorse Victoria
Mayor Cr Andrew Munroe
Council seat Nunawading
State electorate(s) Box Hill Burwood Forest Hill Ringwood
Federal Division(s) Chisholm Deakin Kooyong

Does Yukon have a premier?

Biography. Premier Silver was first elected to the Yukon Legislative Assembly in the general election for the 33rd Legislative Assembly on October 11, 2011. He has been leader of the Yukon Liberal Party since August 17, 2012. Originally from Antigonish, Nova Scotia, Silver has lived in Dawson City since 1998.

How old is Rebecca Alty?

But this was a first — an interview with a mayor, a 35-year-old who’s currently running Yellowknife. Meet Rebecca Alty, BCS’07, who returned to her hometown after completing her studies in communications at UCalgary.

Who is the mayor of Iqaluit?

Mayor Kenny Bell
Mayor Kenny Bell Kenny Bell was born in Inuvik and moved to Iqaluit in 1986. During that time, he has seen the capital of Nunavut grow from 2,500 to 8,500. During this time, Kenny has worked as the Liquor Inspector and Chief Liquor Inspector with the Government of Nunavut.

What is the difference between Counsellor and Councillor?

Councillor is a noun which means an elected member of a local government. Counsellor is a noun, which means someone who is trained to listen to people and give them advice about their problems. For example: “The student union now employs a counsellor to help students with both personal and work-related problems.”

How many wards are there in Whitehorse?

11 wards
The City of Whitehorse is divided into 11 wards with a single Councillor for each ward. The Local Government Act 2020 commenced on 6 April 2020.

What suburbs are in Whitehorse?

Whitehorse’s suburbs include Blackburn, Blackburn North, Blackburn South, Box Hill, Box Hill North, Box Hill South, Burwood, Burwood East, Forest Hill, Mitcham, Mont Albert, Mont Albert North, Nunawading, Surrey Hills, Vermont and Vermont South.