Who are the 36 ministers of State in Nigeria?

September 20, 2020 Off By idswater

Who are the 36 ministers of State in Nigeria?

Below is the full list of the 36 Nigeria’s new ministers, their names, states and portfolios: 1. Dr. Ikechukwu Ogah (Abia State) -Minister of State, Mines and Steel Development 2. Mohammed Musa Bello (Adamawa State) -Minister of the Federal Capital Territory

Who is the Minister of State for Niger Delta?

Minister of State for Agriculture and Rural Development Mustapha Baba Shehuri: 2019–present Minister of State for Niger Delta Tayo Alasoadura: 2019 Minister of Police Affairs Maigari Dingyadi: 2019–present Minister for Communication Isa Ali Pantami: 2019–present Minister of State for Industry, Trade and Investment Maryam Katagum: 2019–present

Who are the ministers of petroleum in Nigeria?

These are all the ministers in Nigeria 2019 under President Buhari. It should be noted, however, that while some seats experienced changes others did not. One of the seats that did not experience changes was the seat of the Minister of Petroleum Resources. President Buhari kept this chair for himself. He has held this chair since 2015.

Who is the head of the cabinet in Nigeria?

Each is headed by a Permanent Secretary, a senior civil servant appointed by the Head of the Civil Service. The Permanent Secretary is accountable to a Minister, who sits in the Cabinet and reports to the President.

What is the name of current education minister in Nigeria?

A three-second video that has been heavily shared on social media appears to show Nigeria’s minister of education, Adamu Adamu, saying all schools in the country will reopen on 7 September 2020. The hashtag #schoolreopening , accompanied by the video, was among the top trends on Twitter on Tuesday, 18 August 2020.

How many Minister are there in Nigeria?

Nigeria has a country as so many ministers supporting the president. Once a president is elected he as the constitutional right to elect his ministers. Nigeria as a country has 36 number of ministers, all these ministers are chosen from the six geo-political zones of the country.

What is the name of the first Prime Minister in Nigeria?

The first prime minister of Nigeria was Sir Abubakar Tafawa Balewa . He became prime minister in 1960 after Nigeria got its independence. Dr. Nnamdi Azikiwe was the president and Sir Abubakar Tafawa Balewa was the prime minister. Balewa was born in 1912 in Bauchi, Northern Nigeria. His father was the head of the Bauchi divisional district of Lere.

Who is the Minister of information in Nigeria now?

The current Minister of Information and Culture in Nigeria is Honorable Alhaji Lai Mohammed . According to the information provided by the official website, the Nigerian minister was born on the 6th of December, 1951 in the community of Igbaja, which is located in Irepodun Local Government Area in Kwara State.

Who are the ministers of Finance in Nigeria?

Ali Isa Ibrahim Pantami – Minister of Communication Zainab Ahmed – Minister of Finance, Budget and National Planning Sabo Nanono – Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development Muhammadu Buhari – Minister of Petroleum Resources

Why are there so many ministries in Nigeria?

To establish and maintain a robust information dissemination mechanism that promotes our tourism potentials and enhances our cultural values. To render to Nigerians and foreigners alike, diverse internal security and other ancillary services that are highly qualitative, efficient, courteous and transparent.

What are the ministries of Agriculture in Nigeria?

Good day, I have a proposal for the ministries of agriculture in Nigeria as a whole. Its a supply of an organic liquid fertilizer that is used for farm product, livestock and fishes. The fertilizer increases the yields of farm products and make them grow uniformly, it reduces cannibalism level in fishes and makes them grow uniformly.

Who are the current ministers of Nigeria?

FULL LIST: Portfolios of Buhari’s 44 Ministers – 2019 – 2023 1. President Muhammadu Buhari – Minister of Petroleum 2. Mohammed Musa Bello – Adamawa State – Minister of Federal Capital Territory, FCT 3. Godswill Akpabio – Akwa Ibom State – Minister of Niger Delta 4. Chris Ngige – Anambra State – Minister Labour and Employment 5. Sharon Ikeazor – Anambra State – Minister of State, Environment 7. 8. 9. 10. 11.

Who is the current Minister of power in Nigeria?

President Muhammadu Buhari. Nigeria’s President, Muhammadu Buhari has assigned portfolios to his ministers and stripped Babatunde Fashola of Minister of Power portfolio. Fashola is now to head Ministry of Works and Housing. In 2015, Fashola was named a Super Minister as he headed three ministries-Power, Works and Housing.