Where was Night of Champions 2008?

July 12, 2020 Off By idswater

Where was Night of Champions 2008?

Dallas, Texas
Night of Champions was a professional wrestling pay-per-view (PPV) event produced by World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE). It took place on June 29, 2008, at the American Airlines Center in Dallas, Texas.

Who won the intercontinental title at Night of Champions 2008?

Kofi Kingston def. Chris Jericho (New Intercontinental Champion) DALLAS — In a surprising turn of events, Kofi Kingston challenged and defeated Chris Jericho for the Intercontinental Championship at Night of Champions even before partaking in his first match on Raw as a Superstar of that brand.

Who was WWE champion in 2008?

Triple H
WWE Champion Triple H defeated John Cena to retain the WWE Championship.

Who was WWE champion in 1998?

List of WWE Champions

Champion Date Event
The Undertaker March 23, 1997 WrestleMania 13
Bret Hart August 3, 1997 SummerSlam
Shawn Michaels November 9, 1997 Survivor Series
Stone Cold Steve Austin March 29, 1998 WrestleMania XIV

What pay per view did Chris Benoit miss?

41 minutes into the Vengeance PPV, World Wrestling Entertainment ring announcer Justin Roberts announced that Chris Benoit would miss his scheduled match with CM Punk for the vacant ECW World title due to “personal reasons.”

Who held the Intercontinental title the longest in 2020?

The Honky Tonk Man
Chris Jericho holds the record for the most reigns with nine. The Honky Tonk Man holds the longest reign at 454 days. Only three other wrestlers, Pedro Morales, Don Muraco, and Randy Savage, have held the championship for a continuous reign of more than a year.

Who is the longest reigning Intercontinental champion?

#1 The Honky Tonk Man held the Intercontinental Championship for 454 days. The award for the longest reigning WWE Intercontinental Champion of all-time goes to WWE Hall of Famer, The Honky Tonk Man. The Honky Tonk Man won the Intercontinental Championship in 1987, on an episode of Superstars of Wrestling.

Who won Armageddon 2008?

Edge & Triple H (New WWE Champion) BUFFALO, N.Y. — After years of chasing the gold that had eluded him his entire career, Jeff Hardy defied the odds at Armageddon, winning the Triple Threat Match against Edge and Triple H to become the new WWE Champion — his first World Title.

What was Chris Benoit’s last PPV?

Vengeance: Night of Champions

Vengeance: Night of Champions
Attendance 15,000
Buy rate 243,000
Tagline(s) “Night of Champions”
Pay-per-view chronology