What is the Indian flag Ashoka Chakra?

July 5, 2020 Off By idswater

What is the Indian flag Ashoka Chakra?

Ashoka Chakra: The chakra is navy blue in colour and is made up of 24 spokes. It depicts the “wheel of the law” or the “wheel of Dharma” in the Sarnath Lion Capital made by Emperor Ashoka. It represents motion or the life in movement and death in stagnation. Green: Green is the colour of the last band of our flag.

How many spokes are there in Indian national flag?

24 spokes
Its design is that of the wheel which appears on the abacus of the Sarnath Lion Capital of Ashoka. Its diameter approximates to the width of the white band and it has 24 spokes. The design of the National Flag was adopted by the Constituent Assembly of India on 22 July 1947.

Who got Ashok Chakra 2021?

Babu Ram, ASI, J&K Police will be awarded posthumously Ashok Chakra – the highest peacetime military decoration.

How many lines are there in ” Ashok Chakra ” of Indian flag?

How many lines are there in “ASHOK CHAKRA” of Indian flag? The Ashoka Chakra or the Dharmachakra, (the Wheel of Dharma) has 24 spokes.

What is the color of Ashoka Chakra in India?

The most visible use of the Ashoka Chakra today is at the centre of the Flag of India (adopted on 22 July 1947), where it is rendered in a navy blue colour on a white background, replacing the symbol of charkha (spinning wheel) of the pre-independence versions of the flag.

How many colors are in the Indian flag?

The National Flag of India is a horizontal rectangular tricolour of deep saffron, white and India green; with the Ashoka Chakra, a 24-spoke wheel, in navy blue at its centre. The top band is of Saffron colour, indicating the strength and courage of the country. Originally Answered: How many colors in Indian flag?

Which is the Indian flag with 24 spokes?

The Ashok Chakra is visible in the Indian National flag, where it is rendered in a navy blue colour on a white background. The 24 spokes of the Ashok Chakra inspires every Indian to work tirelessly for 24 hours.

What does the Chakra in the Indian flag represent?

The tricolour of the Indian national flag also represents the major religions in the nation, Saffron represents Hinduism, White represents minority religions and Green represents Islam , the Ashoka Chakra is supposed to symbolize harmony amongst all religions and as such harmony as a nation in equal measure.

What is Dharma Chakra in Indian flag?

The 24 spoke Ashoka dharmachakra is present in the modern flag of India, representing the pan-Indian and Hindu concept of Dharma . The modern State Emblem of India is a depiction of the Lion Capital of Ashoka (Sanchi), which includes the dharmachakra.

What is the meaning of Ashok Chakra in Indian National Flag?

The “Ashoka Chakra” in the centre of the white is the wheel of the law of dharma. Truth or satya, dharma or virtue ought to be the controlling principle of those who work under this flag. Again, the wheel denotes motion.

What is the real meaning of the Indian flag tiranga?

The Flag was declared as the official flag by the authority of India. It is also called as ‘Tiranga’, meaning three colours and is based on Swaraj flag, designed by Pingali Venkayya. The centre of the flag houses the Ashoka Chakra, the wheel of the dharma and the cosmic law that upholds the order of the universe .