What are 10 countries and their capitals?

June 6, 2020 Off By idswater

What are 10 countries and their capitals?

Detailed list of all Countries, capital, and currency:

Sr. No. Country Name Capital
7. Argentina Buenos Aires
8. Armenia Yerevan
9. Australia Canberra
10. Austria Vienna

How many countries are in the 2021 capital?

There are 195 countries recognized by the United Nations and some dependent territories and all have their capitals with some exceptions where the country itself is capital and in some cases, the country has multiple capital cities.

What is the main capital of the world?

The five largest capital cities in the world are Beijing, Tokyo, Moscow, Seoul, and Jakarta; the largest western capital city is London.

Can a country have 2 capitals?

The most well-known example of a country with two capital cities is Bolivia. La Paz and Sucre are two cities that have agreed to divide the different parts of the government between them.

What is the capital of Europe country?

European Countries and their Capitals

Country Capital city
Slovenia Ljubljana
Spain Madrid
Sweden Stockholm
Switzerland Bern

What is the capital of all European countries?

List of European countries and capitals

Country: Capital:
Andorra Andorra la Vella
Austria Vienna
Belarus Minsk
Belgium Brussels

Which is the beautiful capital of world?

1. Prague. Our top pick for the most beautiful capital in the world is Prague, the capital city of the Czech Republic. The city is one of the most popular tourist destinations in the world, with millions of people visiting every year.

Which city is known as capital of the world?

For now, London is the world’s global capital.

What are two countries that share the same capital?

In Arabic, the capitals of Algeria and Tunisia are the same as the countries’ names. Tunisia is just Tunis in Arabic, with its capital being the same. Algeria is Al Jazzaer, capital is the same.

Which countries have two or more capital cities?

Benin. Porto-Novo is the official capital of Benin but Cotonou is the seat of government.

  • Bolivia. The administrative capital of Bolivia is La Paz while the legislative and judicial (also known as constitutional) capital is Sucre.
  • Cote d’Ivoire.
  • Israel.
  • Malaysia.
  • Myanmar.
  • Netherlands.
  • Nigeria.
  • South Africa.
  • Sri Lanka.
  • Which countries are currently capitalist?

    – Hong Kong – Singapore – New Zealand – Switzerland – Australia – United States – Mauritius – Georgia – Canada – Ireland