What is the president name of Guyana?

April 1, 2020 Off By idswater

What is the president name of Guyana?

Irfaan Ali

Who was the Prime Minister of India in 1989?

Rajiv’s five-year term ended with his former cabinet colleague, V. P. Singh of the Janata Dal, forming the year-long National Front coalition government in 1989. A seven-month interlude under prime minister Chandra Shekhar followed, after which the Congress party returned to power, forming the government under P. V. Narasimha Rao in June 1991.

Who was the third Prime Minister of India?

After Vajpayee was sworn-in for the third time, in 1999, he managed to lead his National Democratic Alliance (NDA) government to a full five-year term, the first non-Congress alliance to do so. Vajpayee was succeeded by Manmohan Singh, whose United Progressive Alliance government was in office for 10 years between 2004 and 2014.

Who was the first Prime Minister of South Africa?

In practice, he was the leader of the majority party or coalition in the House of Assembly. The first Prime Minister was Louis Botha, a former Boer general and war hero during the Second Boer War. He was the country’s leading political figure and de facto chief executive, with powers similar to those of his British counterpart .

Who was the youngest Prime Minister of India?

Her son Rajiv Gandhi was then sworn in as India’s youngest premier and the third from his family. Members of Nehru–Gandhi family have been prime minister for a total of 37 years and 303 days.

Who is the current Prime Minister of Guyana?

politics and government of. Guyana. Constitution. Executive. President ( list ) David Granger. Vice Presidents. Prime Minister. Moses Nagamootoo.

Who are the members of the cabinet in Guyana?

In accordance with article 106 of the Constitution there shall be a Cabinet for Guyana, which shall consist of the President, the Prime Minister, the Vice – Presidents and such other Ministers as may be appointed to it by the President.

Who was the head of government in Guyana from 1966 to 1980?

From 1966 to 1980 the Prime Minister was the Head of Government who exercised executive power and general direction and control of the government. During this time the country’s Head of State was Elizabeth II (represented by a Governor-General) from 1966 to 1970, and then a ceremonial President from 1970 to 1980 after Guyana became a republic.

Who is the Speaker of the House in Guyana?

The Speaker is also the spokesperson and representative of the National Assembly in its relations with the executive and other bodies outside of the House. The Prime Minister is the Leader of the Government of the party having the greatest number of seats in the National Assembly.