Who are the current senators for South Carolina?

November 5, 2019 Off By idswater

Who are the current senators for South Carolina?

Tim Scott (Republican Party)
Lindsey Graham (Republican Party)
South Carolina/Senators

Who represents South Carolina in Congress?

Current members

District Representative (Residence) Party
1st Nancy Mace (Charleston) Republican
2nd Joe Wilson (Lexington) Republican
3rd Jeff Duncan (Laurens) Republican
4th William Timmons (Greenville) Republican

How many members does South Carolina currently have in the House of Representatives?

The South Carolina House of Representatives consists of 124 part-time citizen legislators elected every two years to represent our state’s 124 separate single-member districts. The current House membership is made up of 81 Republicans and 43 Democrats.

How many senators and representatives does South Carolina have?

South Carolina is a U.S. state with two senators in the United States Senate and seven representatives in the United States House of Representatives. Each state elects two senators for staggered 6-year terms. Senators represent the entire state. South Carolina’s senators are:

Who is the senior senator from South Carolina?

Sen. Lindsey Graham. Graham is the senior senator from South Carolina and is a Republican. He has served since Jan 7, 2003. Graham is next up for reelection in 2020.

Who are the physicians in the US Senate?

Physicians in the Senate Senator Senate Service Barrasso John Barrasso (R-WY) 2007 2007–present Paul Rand Paul (R-KY) 2011 2011–present Cassidy Bill Cassidy (R-LA) 2015 2015–present Marshall Roger Marshall (R-KS) 2021 2021–present

When did South Carolina become a US state?

South Carolina ratified the United States Constitution on May 23, 1788. Its Senate seats were declared vacant in July 1861 owing to its secession from the Union. They were again filled from July 1868.