Who won the Patriots in 2009?

November 2, 2019 Off By idswater

Who won the Patriots in 2009?

The New England Patriots
The New England Patriots finished the 2009 season with a 10-6 record, claiming the AFC East Division title for the sixth time in the past seven seasons and the seventh time in nine years. The only two seasons that the Patriots did not win the division title they finished tied for first but lost the tiebreaker.

Who beat the 2007 Patriots?

the New York Giants
In Super Bowl XLII, the New York Giants defeated the Patriots 17–14 in an upset. With the loss, the Patriots were not able to join the 1984 49ers and 1985 Bears as Super Bowl champions, failing to go 19–0 and claim their fourth Super Bowl victory.

Who won the Super Bowl 2011?

Green Bay Packers
Super Bowl XLV/Champion
The Green Bay Packers captured their fourth Super Bowl title and 13th world championship on Sunday night in front of 103,219 at Cowboys Stadium with a 31-25 victory over the Pittsburgh Steelers in Super Bowl XLV.

Who won Colts vs Patriots 2009?

After the New England coach failed on a stunning gamble deep in his own territory, Manning threw a 1-yard touchdown pass to Reggie Wayne with 13 seconds left that rallied the unbeaten Colts to a 35-34 win over the Patriots.

Who are the New England Patriots rushing leaders?

Rushing Table Rk Player From To G 1 Sam Cunningham 1973 1982 107 2 Jim Nance 1965 1971 94 3 Tony Collins 1981 1987 102

Who is the all time rushing leader in the NFL?

This list includes all running backs who have rushed for at least 10,000 yards. Emmitt Smith has held the all-time rushing yards record since 2002.

Who are the leading running backs in NFL history?

This is a list of National Football League running backs by total career rushing yards, and includes the 31 running backs who have rushed for at least 10,000 yards. Emmitt Smith leads with 18,365 yards and is also the postseason leader with 1,586.

Who is the all time leading scorer for the Boston Patriots?

Cappelletti retired as the Boston Patriots’ all-time leading scorer with 1,130 points (42 TDs, 176 FGs and 342 PATs), he led the American Football League in scoring five times and had two of the top five scoring seasons in pro football history – 155 points in 1964 and 147 points in 1961 (14-game seasons).