Who did the Arizona Cardinals lose to in the Super Bowl?

October 10, 2019 Off By idswater

Who did the Arizona Cardinals lose to in the Super Bowl?

The Steelers defeated the Cardinals by the score of 27–23. The game was played on February 1, 2009, at the Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, Florida….Super Bowl XLIII.

Pittsburgh Steelers (2) (AFC) (12–4) Arizona Cardinals (4) (NFC) (9–7)
27 23
Head coach: Mike Tomlin Head coach: Ken Whisenhunt

How many times has the Arizona Cardinals gone to the Super Bowl?

They have been to the playoffs ten times and have won seven playoff games, three of which were victories during their run in the 2008–09 NFL playoffs. During that season, they won their only NFC Championship Game since the 1970 AFL–NFL merger, and reached Super Bowl XLIII (losing 27–23 to the Pittsburgh Steelers).

Has Larry Fitzgerald ever won a Super Bowl?

As a result of the 32–25 victory over the Eagles, Fitzgerald and the Cardinals represented the NFC in Super Bowl XLIII. During Super Bowl XLIII, Fitzgerald caught two touchdown passes in the game.

Who are the teams that have won the most Super Bowls?

The Super Bowl is held in various cities across the United States, with Miami having hosted the most Super Bowls (10). Teams That Have Won the Most Super Bowls The Pittsburgh Steelers, a highly trained team based in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, has won the highest number of Super Bowl titles.

How many times have the Pittsburgh Steelers won the Super Bowl?

The Steelers have made it to the Super Bowl 8 times, and won the championship 6 times: in 1974, 1975, 1978, 1979, 2005, and 2008. The team, under Coach Mike Tomlin, trains at Heinz Field. The New England Patriots have won in 2002, 2004, 2005, 2015, 2017, and 2019 tying for the most wins.

How many times has Miami hosted the Super Bowl?

Miami (and nearby Miami Gardens) has hosted the Super Bowl 11 times. It first hosted Super Bowl 2 in 1968. Before this year, its most recent time was Super Bowl 44 in 2010. The Dolphins have never played a Super Bowl in Miami. Here are all the Super Bowls played in Miami.

How many times has the New England Patriots won the Super Bowl?

The New England Patriots have appeared in the National Football League’s annual championship game a record 11 times, winning the Super Bowl six times. The Patriots and the Pittsburgh Steelers share the honor of winning the Super Bowl the highest number of times (six wins each).

How many times have the Cardinals been to the Super Bowl?

The Cardinals have only been to two NFC Championship Game twice counting this season’s appearance. Its only other appearance was in 2009, a 32-25 win over the Philadelphia Eagles. That was their only appearance in the Super Bowl to date.

Who are the 12 teams that have never won the Super Bowl?

The 12 teams that have never won a Super Bowl are the Minnesota Vikings, Buffalo Bills, Cincinnati Bengals, Carolina Panthers, Atlanta Falcons, Los Angeles Chargers, Tennessee Titans, Arizona Cardinals, Cleveland Browns, Detroit Lions, Houston Texans, and the Jacksonville Jaguars. The Buffalo Bills suffered four straight Super Bowl losses

Which is the NFL team with the most Super Bowl rings?

Original: Jan 19, 2020. While the New England Patriots’ six title rings are tied with the Pittsburgh Steelers for the most in league history, the franchise boasts the most Super Bowl appearances

Who was the first team to play in the Super Bowl?

The history of the Super Bowl goes all the way back to 1966. Ironically, it featured one of the teams in this year’s game, the Kansas City Chiefs. While neither team knew it at the time, the Packers and Chiefs were playing in the first Super Bowl.