Who are the ministers of St Lucia?

May 20, 2019 Off By idswater

Who are the ministers of St Lucia?

Hon Dr Ernest Hilaire – Minister for Tourism, Investment, Creative Industries, Culture and Information.

  • Dr Ernest Hilaire being sworn in as Tourism Minister.
  • Prime Minister Philip J Pierre with Antigua Prime Minister Gaston Browne before the Cabinet ceremony.
  • Richard Frederick being sworn in as minister.

Who was the second prime minister of St Lucia?

Sir Allan Fitzgerald Laurent Louisy
Sir Allan Fitzgerald Laurent Louisy KCMG PC (5 September 1916 – 2 March 2011) was the second prime minister of independent St Lucia, following Sir John Compton in office. He was born in Laborie on 5 September 1916 and served as a judge before being elected to parliament in 1974.

Who governs the island of Saint Lucia?

Saint Lucia is a Commonwealth realm. Elizabeth II is Queen of Saint Lucia, represented on the island by a governor-general. The prime minister is normally the head of the party commanding the support of the majority of the members of the House of Assembly, which has 17 seats.

Who makes up the House of Assembly in St Lucia?

Speaker of the House of Assembly Hon. Peter Foster
Parliamentary Representative for Castries Central Hon. Richard Frederick
Parliamentary Representative for Micoud South Hon. Arsene James
Parliamentary Representative for Castries South-East Hon. Guy Eardly Joseph

What do St Lucia people eat?

Green figs and saltfish, grilled fish, lambi, bouyon, stewed meats, and other delicacies are popular dishes in Saint Lucia. Green figs and saltfish as the national dish of the island, takes the top spot.

Is Saint Lucia a rich country?

Lucia, but there are clear differences between a wealthy minority, a comfortable middle class, and a poor lower class. With per capita income estimated at approximately US$4,000 in 1998, the island is one of the more prosperous in the Eastern Caribbean….St. Lucia – Poverty and wealth.

GDP per Capita (US$) St. Lucia

What is the parliament of St Lucia called?

House of Assembly of Saint Lucia

House of Assembly of Saint Lucia Chambre d’assemblée de Sainte-Lucie
11th Saint Lucian Parliament
Type Lower House of the Parliament of Saint Lucia

Who is the leader of Barbados?

Mia MottleySince 2018
Barbados/Prime minister
Mia Amor Mottley QC, MP, EGH, OR (born 1 October 1965) is a Barbadian politician and attorney who is the current Prime Minister of Barbados and leader of the Barbados Labour Party (BLP). Mottley is the eighth person to hold the position of Prime Minister in Barbados and first woman to hold either position.

Who was the Prime Minister of St Lucia in 1982?

June 25, 2016. Archived from the original on June 25, 2016. ^ “Around the World; St. Lucia Premier Quits Over a Series of Strikes”. The New York Times. 17 January 1982. Retrieved 12 June 2018. ^ “John Compton, Prime Minister of St. Lucia, dies at 82”. International Herald Tribune. 8 September 2007. Retrieved 28 February 2020.

Who is the Minister of tourism in St Lucian?

Chastanet worked as vice president of marketing and sales for Air Jamaica. He is the managing director of the Coco Palm Hotel in Rodney Bay. Chastanet was Minister for Tourism and Civil Aviation and a member of the Saint Lucian Senate from 2006 to 2011.

Who is the Minister of Home Affairs in Saint Lucia?

Honourable Herod Stanislas Minister for Physical Planning Senator the Honourable Hermangild Francis Minister for Home Affairs, Justice and National Security

Who is the Prime Minister of the Caribbean?

He was sworn in as Prime Minister on 7 June 2016. Allen Chastanet is the son of businessman Michael Chastanet. Allen Chastanet is married to attorney-at-law Raquel DuBoulay-Chastanet. They have two children. ^ a b c d “Outspoken Chastanet takes up tourism”. Caribbean360.com. 20 December 2006. Archived from the original on 12 August 2016.