Who is the current Prime Minister of Burkina Faso?

April 1, 2019 Off By idswater

Who is the current Prime Minister of Burkina Faso?

A total of thirteen people have served as Prime Minister of Upper Volta/Burkina Faso. The current Prime Minister of Burkina Faso is Paul Kaba Thieba, since 6 January 2016.

Who is the Prime Minister of Burundi?

Prime Minister of Burundi
Coat of arms of Burundi
Incumbent Alain-Guillaume Bunyoni since 23 June 2020
Appointer King of Burundi (1961–1966) President of Burundi (1966–1998, 2020–present)
Formation 26 January 1961 23 June 2020 (restored)

Who rules Burkina Faso?

Burkina Faso
Government Unitary semi-presidential constitutional republic
• President Roch Marc Christian Kaboré
• Prime Minister Christophe Joseph Marie Dabiré
Legislature National Assembly

What is the capital of Burkina Faso?

Burkina Faso/Capitals

The name Burkina Faso, which means “Land of Incorruptible People,” was adopted in 1984. The capital, Ouagadougou, is in the centre of the country and lies about 500 miles (800 km) from the Atlantic Ocean.

Who is the prime minister of Chad?

Prime Minister of Chad, Mr. Kalzeubet Pahimi Deubet received MoS(HRD) on behalf of Chadian President on 14 July, 2015 and accepted the letter of invitation addressed to the Chadian President. Chadian Foreign Minister Mr.

What religion is Burkina Faso?

According to the 2006 census, 61 percent of the population is Muslim (predominantly Sunni), 19 percent is Roman Catholic, 4 percent belong to various Protestant groups, and 15 percent maintain exclusively indigenous beliefs. Less than one percent is atheist or belongs to other religious groups.

What is the capital of Burundi?

The capital cities are Gitega and Bujumbura, which is also the largest city. The Twa, Hutu and Tutsi peoples have lived in Burundi for at least 500 years.

Who was the last king of Burundi?

Charles Ndizeye
Ntare V of Burundi (born Charles Ndizeye, 2 December 1947 – 29 April 1972) was the last king of Burundi (or Mwami) from July to November 1966. Until his accession, he was known as Crown Prince Charles Ndizeye.

Who is the current president of Burkina Faso?

President of Burkina Faso. Roch Marc Christian Kaboré, President of Burkina Faso (elected on Nov 29, 2015) Roch Marc Christian Kaboré (born 25 April 1957) is a Burkinabé politician who was elected as President of Burkina Faso in 2015.

Who is the Supreme Court judge in Burkina Faso?

The constitutional council is responsible for determining cases about the constitution. The supreme court judge appointments are mostly controlled by the president of Burkina Faso. Constitutional council judges are appointed by the president of Burkina Faso upon the proposal of the minister of justice.

When did Burkina Faso gain independence from France?

This is a list of heads of state of Burkina Faso since the Republic of Upper Volta gained independence from France in 1960 to the present day.

What did Roch Marc Kabore do in Burkina Faso?

Kaboré, like his father, Charles Bila Kaboré (who was a government minister under President Maurice Yaméogo ), worked as a banker for the International Bank of Burkina (BIB). He was eventually promoted to head Burkina Faso’s largest bank during the presidency of Thomas Sankara.