How much time do you get for trafficking drugs in Georgia?

February 25, 2019 Off By idswater

How much time do you get for trafficking drugs in Georgia?

If the quantity is at least 28 grams but less than 200 grams, the penalty is a mandatory minimum sentence of 10 years. For quantities of at least 200 grams but less than 400 grams, the law requires a minimum sentence of 15 years. More than 400 grams of cocaine carries a minimum sentence of 25 years.

What are the penalties for possession of prescription drugs in Georgia?

Anyone convicted of a second or subsequent possession charge could face as much as 30 years in prison. Those charged with possession of Schedule III, IV or V drugs as a first offense could face between 1 and 5 years in prison and between 1 and 10 years in jail for any subsequent convictions.

How long do you go to jail for Molly?

Possession of MDMA with the intention of selling is classified as a felony in California. If convicted, the offender may serve a penalty of sixteen months, or two years, or three years in prison and a fine not exceeding ten thousand dollars.

Does Georgia have mandatory minimum sentencing?

Georgia law identifies seven felonies, known as the “seven deadly sins,” that require mandatory minimum sentences, including kidnapping, armed robbery, rape, aggravated child molestation, aggravated sodomy and aggravated sexual battery. These offenses result in 10 years without possibility of parole.

How many grams is a felony in Georgia?

Possessing less than 1 gram of a solid substance, less than 1 milliliter of a liquid substance or placed onto a secondary medium with a combined weight of less than 1 gram is a felony, punishable by imprisonment of not less than 1 year nor more than 3 years.

How does the First Offenders Act work in GA?

PROCESS: You or your attorney must ask the judge to sentence you under the First Offender Act before you are sentenced. The judge decides whether to sentence you as a First Offender, with input from your attorney and the prosecutor. If the judge decides to treat you as a First Offender, you will be sentenced.

Is Gabapentin a controlled substance in Georgia?

Gabapentin currently is not a federally controlled substance. Five-states, but not Georgia, require it to be reported to their prescription monitoring databases. Gabapentin is sold under the brand name Neurontin and is also available in generic form.

Is Molly a felony in Texas?

Possession of 1 gram but less than 4 grams of ecstasy: Possession of one to four grams of ecstasy is a third-degree felony, which carries a sentence of between 2 to 10 years in Texas prison and a fine up to $10,000.

What is the minimum sentence for a felony in Georgia?

What is the 3 strikes law in GA?

Three Strikes Rule: Under this section, any person convicted of three felonies shall, upon conviction for such fourth offense or for subsequent offenses, serve the maximum time provided and shall not be eligible for parole until the maximum sentence has been served.

Are DAB pens a felony in Georgia?

Possession of THC Oil or THC Wax is not just a simple Misdemeanor offense in Georgia. Under Georgia’s Controlled Substance Act, both THC Oil and THC Wax are Schedule I drugs and are punishable as a felony in the State of Georgia.