Which is the best football league in Portugal?

February 3, 2019 Off By idswater

Which is the best football league in Portugal?

The Primeira Liga (European Portuguese: [pɾiˈmɐjɾɐ ˈliɣɐ]; English: Premier League), also known as Liga NOS for sponsorship reasons, is the top professional association football division of the Portuguese football league system.

How many times has Porto won the Primeira Liga?

With the exception of Belenenses in 1945–46 and Boavista in 2000–01, only three clubs have won the Primeira Liga title – Benfica (37 times), Porto (29) and Sporting CP (18).

When does the Primeira Liga season start and end?

The 2014–15 Primeira Liga (also known as Liga NOS for sponsorship reasons) was the 81st season of the Primeira Liga, the top professional league for Portuguese association football clubs. It began on 15 August 2014 and concluded on 23 May 2015.

Which is the most important championship in Portugal?

Then, with the reform, a round-robin basis competition was implemented as the most important of the calendar and began defining the Portuguese champion. From 1938 to 1999, the name Campeonato Nacional da Primeira Divisão (National Championship of the First Division) or just Primeira Divisão (First Division), was used.

When was the last time Porto won the European Super Cup?

This feat has only been achieved by Porto (furthermore twice) in the 1987–88 season, when it won the European Super Cup, Intercontinental Cup, Primeira Liga and Taça de Portugal, and in the 2010–11 season when it won the Supertaça Cândido de Oliveira, Primeira Liga, UEFA Europa League and Taça de Portugal.

Which is the highest football competition in Portugal?

The Portuguese football champions are the winners of the highest competition in Portuguese football, which is the Primeira Liga.

How many clubs have won the Primeira Liga in Portugal?

Five clubs have been champions, from a total of 2 cities. The Double, called Dobradinha in Portuguese, means winning the Primeira Liga and the Taça de Portugal in the same season. The first double was achieved by Sporting CP in 1941 and the most recent by Benfica in 2017.

Who are the champions of La Liga in 2014-15?

Season 2014–15 Dates 24 August 2014 – 24 May 2015 Champions Barcelona 23rd title Relegated Elche Almería Córdoba Champions League Barcelona Real Madrid Atlético Madrid Va