How many times Germany has won the FIFA World Cup?

January 16, 2019 Off By idswater

How many times Germany has won the FIFA World Cup?

42014, 1990, 1974, 1954

How many times has Germany won the World Cup?

Germany won the World Cup a total of four times: 1954, 1974, 1990 and 2014. West Germany was responsible for the first three wins. A unified Germany defeated Argentina 1-0 in 2014. The first three World Cup wins took place during the period of Germany’s territorial division.

Who are the all time winners of the World Cup?

Here is the all-time FIFA World Cup winners list: National Team Wins Appearance in the Finals Years Won Brazil 5 7 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, 2002 Germany 4 8 1954, 1974, 1990, 2014 Italy 4 6 1934, 1938, 1982, 2006 Argentina 2 5 1978, 1986

What was the history of the German football team?

For Germany ‘s World Cup history, FIFA considers only the teams managed by the Deutscher Fußball-Bund, comprising three periods: Germany (during Nazi era), West Germany and reunified Germany. The Germany national football team is one of the most successful national teams at the FIFA World Cup,…

Who are the 8 nations that have won the World Cup?

Brazil, Uruguay, Argentina, Italy, Spain, France, England and Germany are the only eight nations to have won the World Cup, which has been organized 20 times so far.

Which country has won the most World Cups?

Brazil has won the most world cups, with a total of 5. Following Brazil are Germany and Italy, with 4 wins each. Following these are Argentina , Uruguay , and France with 2 wins each.

Who was the last World Cup champion?

The most recent World Cup, hosted by Russia in 2018, was won by France, who beat Croatia 4–2 in regulation time. The World Cup final match is the last of the competition, and the result determines which country is declared world champions.

How many times England won the FIFA World Cup?

Brazil is the most successful team and the only nation to have participated in every World Cup finals tournament. Italy and Germany have four titles. Last FIFA World Cup winner France, along with past champions Uruguay and Argentina, have two titles each, while England and Spain have one each.

How many teams have won a World Cup?

The 21 World Cup tournaments have been won by eight national teams. Brazil have won five times, and they are the only team to have played in every tournament.