Is it legal to grow marijuana at home in Massachusetts?

January 13, 2019 Off By idswater

Is it legal to grow marijuana at home in Massachusetts?

Yes, it is legal to recreational cannabis at home in Massachusetts. How much marijuana can I grow in Massachusetts for recreational purposes? The law allows adults aged 21 and over to grow up to 6 mature (flowering) plants and only up to 12 mature ones per household, regardless of the number of adults living there.

How many plants can you grow in Massachusetts?

Under Massachusetts marijuana laws, adult residents can grow up to 6 plants for recreational use. Medical marijuana patients may also possess up to 10 oz.

Is it legal to grow marijuana at home in Michigan?

If you live in Massachusetts, you can grow up to six plants at home. The state allows for both medicinal and “adult use.” Michigan has medical and recreational use guidelines for marijuana on its website.

When did Massachusetts decriminalize the use of marijuana?

(Mass. Gen. Laws ch. 94C, § 31 (2019).) However, in November 2016 voters passed the Regulation and Taxation of Marijuana Act. This law decriminalized the possession and use of small amounts of marijuana.

What are the penalties for growing cannabis?

The penalties for growing marijuana depend on whether you are charged under Federal or State law. Federal Penalties: Growing marijuana is a felony under federal law. Penalties will vary according to the amount of marijuana that is found growing, measured by weight. Fines can range from $250,000 to $4,000,000.

What states allow marijuana cultivation?

Specifically, the states that allow you to grow your own marijuana for recreational use are Alaska, California, Colorado, District of Columbia, Maine, Massachusetts, Nevada, and Oregon. The states that allow you to grow marijuana for medical use are Arizona, Hawaii, Michigan, Montana, New Mexico, Rhode Island, Vermont, and Washington.

Is vaping legal in Massachusetts?

The bill that passed the Massachusetts Senate prohibits sales of all tobacco products (including vapes) to those under 21. It also bans sales (including vapes) in pharmacies, and makes vaping illegal anywhere smoking is prohibited.

What is the legal smoking age in Massachusetts?

No matter where you live in Massachusetts, the legal age to buy cigarettes, e-cigarettes and other tobacco products will be 21 beginning in 2019.