Who won European Cup in 1974?

December 25, 2018 Off By idswater

Who won European Cup in 1974?

FC Bayern Munich
1973–74 European Cup/Champion

Who won 1974 Champions League final?

1974 European Cup Final/Champion

Who won the Champions League 1972?

AFC Ajax
1971–72 European Cup/Champion

Who won the Champions League in 1975?

1974–75 European Cup/Champion

Who won Champions League in 1971?

1970–71 European Cup/Champion

Who was the last team to win the Champions League?

Real Madrid won their 13th title after defeating Liverpool 3-1 in the 2018 final. The team next to Real Madrid on the list is AC Milan with 7 titles. With Madrid maintaining a big lead, it might take a few decades for other teams to beat Los Blancos on this list.

When was the UEFA Champions League first played?

The UEFA Champions League is a seasonal football competition established in 1955. Prior to the 1992–93 season, the tournament was named the European Cup.

Who are the current champions of the European Cup?

English teams were banned from the competition for five years following the Heysel disaster in 1985. The current champions are Bayern Munich, who beat Paris Saint-Germain 1–0 in the 2020 final .

Who are the teams that have won all the major European trophies?

Atlético Madrid could become the sixth members of the band if they win the 2019/20 UEFA Champions League, since they have won all the other trophies on the list. Anderlecht, Parma and Valencia occupy a similar position, having held all the major European trophies – except for the very biggest one.

Who was the winner of the 1973 European Cup?

Újpesti Dózsa won 3–1 on aggregate. Bayern Munich won 7–6 on aggregate. CSKA September Flag won 2–1 on aggregate. Basel won 7–6 on aggregate. Celtic won 1–0 on aggregate. Red Star Belgrade won 4–2 on aggregate. Atlético Madrid won 4–2 on aggregate.

Who are the teams that have won the Champions League three times?

Teams that have won the UEFA Champions League three consecutive times, or five times overall, receive a multiple-winner badge. Six teams have earned this privilege: Real Madrid, Ajax, Bayern Munich, Milan, Liverpool, and Barcelona. Until 2009, clubs that had earned that badge were allowed to keep the European Champion Clubs’ Cup

Who is the winner of the European Cup?

Introduced in 1955 as the European Champion Clubs’ Cup, commonly known as European Cup, it was initially a straight knockout tournament open only to the champions of Europe’s domestic leagues, with its winner reckoned as the European club champion.